School lists


Berea College has announced the Dean’s List for the spring 2015 semester. A student is named to the Dean’s List who achieves a GPA of 3.4 or higher for a minimum course load equivalent to 16 semester hours.


Carissa Overbay.


East Tennessee State University has announced the dean’s list for the spring 2015 semester. To receive this honor, students must successfully complete a minimum of 12 hours of undergraduate coursework with a grade point average of at least 3.7 on a 4.0 scale.

Harrogate, Tenn.

Kierstyn M. Carmical, Johnna M. Cline, Rebecca L. Cox, Tiffany L. Ellis, Ashley N. Hamilton, Shannon Miracle and Olivia P. Price.

New Tazewell, Tenn.

Malcolm H. Cook and Taylor E. Lewis.

Tazewell, Tenn.

Sara B. Faulkner, Deanna M. Gill, Elizabeth R. Hoskins, Holly E. Keck, Rocky A. McDaniel and Katelyn P. Newby.

Big Stone Gap, Va.

Jacob Huff, Tyler K. Hughes and Kylee M. Kilbourne.

Pennington Gap, Va.

Hillary L. Mitchell.


The following students have been named to the Ellen Myers Primary honor roll list for the fourth nine weeks of the 2014-2015 school year (*denotes principal’s list):


*Jayla Bailey, *Reagan Blevins, *Bryson Bolinger, *Alyssa Bruce, *Erica Brummett, *Molly Cooper, *Faith Daniels, *Raylen Ellison, *Ryan Francois, *Maddie Fultz, *Maddie Hunley, *Jake Johnson, *Bryson Barnett Laws, *William McElroy, *Westley Meadows, *Jenna Middleton, *Kaitlyn Patterson, *Lily Pendleton, *Harris Perkins, *Dezy Rivera, *Raylee Singer, *Alyssa Smith, *Daltyn Smith, *Samantha Stafford, Riley Bain, Landyn Berry, Connor Carter, Nevaeh Collins, Ashlynn Cornett, Lillian Dunn, Jayden Hensley, Margot Johansen, Brayden Johnston, Jaelynn Jones, Olivia Kishpaugh, Katie Lawson, Lilly Lester, Brayden Ping, Jonathon Wilder and Jolie Wilson.


*Roman Cheney, *Joey Holmes, *Callie Hoskins, *Lucy Johansen, *Matthew Johnson, *Addison Johnston, *Gwendolyn Luna, *Gavin Miles, *Kianna Ramsey, *Dagen Thomas, *Hannah Treadaway, Gavin Bradford, Caitlin Bull, Jade Bussell, Natalie Capps, Ryan Coleman, Jackie Delph, Abigail Dickson, Bella Gidens, Alexander Greene, Lacey Gulley, Calleigh Keck, Kaden Miller, Abby Moore, Lilly Powers, Bella Roark, Ashlynn Roberts, Robbie Seabolt, Cassidie Smith, Hannah Tabor, Reagan Warwick, Cody Weaver and Kaylie Weaver.


*Asher Hatfield, *Vanessa Perkins, *Halie Price, Ryleigh Ashcraft, Ben Cosgriff, Mahayla Crockett, Hayden Gilbert, Ava Kerns, Meiah Leach, Gracie Nash, Chase Partin, Meagan Wilder and Tori Wright.


*Jace Bailey, *Allyson Brock, *Brylee Ellison, *Natalie Johnson, *Carlie Napier, *Afton Payne, *Christa Wilson, Alexis Akers, Abby Bradford, Camden Brunsma, Zachary Bussell, Eowyn Capps, Dylan Carnes, Jaydon Clawson, Destiny Daniels, Jace Daniels, Kerry Dixon, Kendra Haley, Braeden Hill, Riley Justice, Jacob Lee, Makinley Miracle, Cynthia Nieves-Acosta and Kyle Warwick.

The following students have been named to the Ellen Myers Primary perfect attendance list for the fourth nine weeks of the 2014-2015 school year:


Maddie Fultz and Harris Perkins.


Natalie Capps, Gunnar Davis, Lilly Powers, Bella Roark and Robbie Seabolt.


Ben Cosgriff, Bella Goins, Ava Kerns, Chase Partin and Vanessa Perkins.


Emily Berry, Allyson Brock, Zachary Bussell, Eowyn Capps and Ashton Rudd.

Middlesboro Daily News
comments powered by Disqus